Where’s the Bubbler?

A few months ago, I received a very nice call from Jessica Kaminski at M Magazine. They were doing a piece on how to talk like a Milwaukeean, and did we have any shirts in our line that typified how we speak. Well, we had the perfect match, as our “Where’s the Bubbler?” design was cool, and yet didn’t talk about getting drunk! I made sure she got a few bubbler shirts for the photo shoot, and I moved on to my crazed business-owner life.

Then, I saw the great piece they released, which shows a cool model wearing our shirt, and an article about Milwaukee and it’s “isms.” Not only did they feature our shirt (with credits!), but Jessica sent me a thank you card for the shirts. How much cooler could M get?

Thanks to M and Jessica and Jordan (whose refrigerator and dishwasher I have). And thanks for NOT using me as the model, or the entire magazine would have folded.

Frank/Brew City Brand Apparel

1 Response to “Where’s the Bubbler?”


  1. 1 Anne August 7, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    Ooooh, I totally want that shirt! Bubbler is such a classic Milwaukee word. I’ll have to hunt down that article now. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

